Uncle Burger's

A test site for Consumer Nation

In Announcements on September 5, 2006 at 3:52 am

Hi everyone that has happened to stumble upon this site!

I’m just testing out the WordPress.com functionality to see if we can work here the way a lazy fella like me would love to. That means NO more script security fixes, updates, upgrades, and stuff like that … I’m currently hosting my stable of blogsites using WordPress, see.

Everything seems to be dumbed-down nicely from a long-time WP user’s point of view … but I dunno. There’s still a whole bunch of “functionality” I believe I seriously do not need, nor do I wanna see as I’m of the type that loves to click at whatever crap I see (“Ooo … what’s this do ..?”) and end up screwing myself 😦

Let’s give this a couple of weeks and see what happens. Meanwhile, you can check with our sponsors Ipoh Blog & Podcast and KL Blog & Podcast.

Thanks for visiting!

Leave a Reply

